Thread poster: Claudia Boday
Claudia Boday
Claudia Boday  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 03:10
Hungarian to Italian
+ ...
Jan 12, 2006

Hello! I live in Italy (Turin) and I really want to start working in the field of film translation. I graduated in June and I have already sent several CVs around, but I got no answer. At the moment I have another job but this is not really what I am planning to do for the rest of my life.. I know you have already discussed similar topics so possibly I would like to have suggestions referring to the place I live.
thanks very much!! : )

Juan Jacob
Juan Jacob  Identity Verified
Mexico
Local time: 19:10
French to Spanish
+ ...
Experience? Jan 12, 2006

Yes, we've already talked about this topic.
You say: "...I have already sent several CVs around..."
Obviously, this ain't enough.

1.- You don't seem to have any experience in this field and that's the first goal, in my opinion. (Begin as a trainee and contact other translators with experience).
2.- Personal contact is vital: we know... Internet, globalization, bla, bla. But I'm firmely convinced that talking to people would make it easier for you to get something f
... See more
Yes, we've already talked about this topic.
You say: "...I have already sent several CVs around..."
Obviously, this ain't enough.

1.- You don't seem to have any experience in this field and that's the first goal, in my opinion. (Begin as a trainee and contact other translators with experience).
2.- Personal contact is vital: we know... Internet, globalization, bla, bla. But I'm firmely convinced that talking to people would make it easier for you to get something from them.

Good luck, and please excuse my poor English writing.
Collapse

Claudia Boday
Claudia Boday  Identity Verified
Italy
Hungarian to Italian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thanks! Jan 13, 2006

[quote]Juan Jacob wrote:

Dear Juan,

Thanks for replying.