certifiados de IVA seguridad social
Thread poster: Clare Treleaven
Clare Treleaven
Clare Treleaven
Local time: 15:33
Spanish to English
Sep 21, 2009

Hello everyone

this is my first question - I'm new to being autonoma and I have a doubt about my rights/obligations.

I have sent a factura for a translation job I recently did and the company have asked me to provide cerificates to show that I don't have any outstanding debts with Hacienda/Seguridad Social. To get these documents I have to lose at least one morning in travel and waiting time - and I just can't justify doing that.

My question is if I am lega
... See more
Hello everyone

this is my first question - I'm new to being autonoma and I have a doubt about my rights/obligations.

I have sent a factura for a translation job I recently did and the company have asked me to provide cerificates to show that I don't have any outstanding debts with Hacienda/Seguridad Social. To get these documents I have to lose at least one morning in travel and waiting time - and I just can't justify doing that.

My question is if I am legally obliged to present these documents. Why do they need to know about my situation with these government organisations when I have done the work and am able to prove that I am autonoma - but only since the beginning of the month.

Any advice or experience in this area?

Thnx in advance.
Collapse

Conchi Otaola
Conchi Otaola
Spain
Member (2008)
English to Spanish
+ ...
certificates and work Sep 26, 2009

Hi Clare,
I must tell you that I have been asked many times to present Certificates issued by Hacienda and the Seguridad Social to prove that I have no outstanding debts. The question is not that you are legally obliged, the question is that the ones for whom you do the translation or the services must have these certificates in case they are audited. They are legally obliged to have them. So basically the point is that if you want them to send you job, you must present these certificates.