Thread poster: Cécile Gaultier
Cécile Gaultier
Cécile Gaultier  Identity Verified
Member (2012)
English to French
+ ...
Aug 20, 2015

Good evening to all,

I have a question. I just delivered a transcription/translation to a client, who is now asking me to do the following:

can you add in the time code by the lines?
we need that in order to line to the transcriptions up with the footage.

I have never done that before and am not sure how to proceed with this.

Can anyone help me?
All I am thinking about right now is listening to the whole audio all over again and st
... See more
Good evening to all,

I have a question. I just delivered a transcription/translation to a client, who is now asking me to do the following:

can you add in the time code by the lines?
we need that in order to line to the transcriptions up with the footage.

I have never done that before and am not sure how to proceed with this.

Can anyone help me?
All I am thinking about right now is listening to the whole audio all over again and stop every second to code the time on the left margin. That sounds very cost demanding to me.

Any suggestion?

Thank you a lot in advance!
Cécile
Collapse

Thiago Hilger
Thiago Hilger  Identity Verified
Brazil
Local time: 12:53
English to Portuguese
Unfortunately, yes Aug 21, 2015

Hi Céclie,

Unfortunately I believe that is what they want.
I understand it's very time costing, so quick question: was that a part of the job before you took it? Because if not, you can talk to your client and explain that this is a second step on your work, and that the cost for that is ..., and that it was not agreed that you would that in the first place.

Of course, be nice.

I hope
... See more
Hi Céclie,

Unfortunately I believe that is what they want.