Thread poster: Marta Stelmaszak (X)
Marta Stelmaszak (X)
Marta Stelmaszak (X)  Identity Verified
Local time: 12:23
Polish to English
+ ...
Jul 26, 2011

Dear Colleagues,

I am a Polish English translator and interpreter, but most of all I research translation studies. It means that I also take theoretical approach to our job.

I would like to ask for your help in a new research project: “Social Media in Translation”. I h
... See more
Dear Colleagues,

I am a Polish English translator and interpreter, but most of all I research translation studies. It means that I also take theoretical approach to our job.

I would like to ask for your help in a new research project: “Social Media in Translation”. I have described it a little better in here: Social Media in Translation. All you need to do is to spend 15-20 minutes answering questions in the survey, which you can take directly from my website, or simply go to Survey Gizmo.

Your answers are extremely important in the development of translation studies. But also finding the results will mean that you get access to a collective response from other translators and interpreters. We can all learn from our experience to use Social Media more effectively!

If you would like to know more, I am always happy to answer any questions either here or through my website. You can also find me on Twitter and Facebook.

Kind regards,
Marta Stelmaszak
Collapse

Irina Dicovsky - MD (X)
Irina Dicovsky - MD (X)  Identity Verified
Argentina
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Can your email self-destruct in 5 secs? LOL Sep 4, 2011

Hi,
I just answered your survey and when I went back to my webmail inbox, your email had disappeared (even from the trash bin). I got worried, thinking I could have been object of a virus attack that could have infected my pc. Having discarted this with my virus scanner, I tried to find an explanation, finding your posting here.
Is your survey still active? Could I have received your request to answer the survey today?