Which software for subtitles with Netflix rules?
Thread poster: Heike Funke
Heike Funke
Heike Funke
Germany
Local time: 21:56
English to German
+ ...
Jan 1

Hello,
I have worked with Subtitle Edit so far. Now I have a job where the Netflix guidelines have to be adhered to. I have tested EZTitles for this. Compared to Subtitle Edit, it offers the advantage that errors in the shot changes are displayed graphically and can be corrected easily. My question: Is there any other software that can handle the Netflix guidelines well and which is not so expensive?
Thanks for your tips.

Monica Paolillo
Monica Paolillo
Italy
English to Italian
+ ...
SubtitleNEXT Jan 1

Hello, Heike.

I’ve been using SubtitleNEXT Explorer for many years now.

Based on my long-standing experience as a professional subtitler having tested many software packages, I can say it has the best value for money. Shot changes are conveniently marked with flags, you have a frame counter, it’s packed with features that save you so much time and the best part is you can make it do whatever you please using programmable shortcuts and macros.

If you hav
... See more
Hello, Heike.

Based on my long-standing experience as a professional subtitler having tested many software packages, I can say it has the best value for money. Shot changes are conveniently marked with flags, you have a frame counter, it’s packed with features that save you so much time and the best part is you can make it do whatever you please using programmable shortcuts and macros.

If you haven’t tried professional software before, your learning curve might not be short, but it will definitely be worth it.

Good luck.

[Modificato alle 2024-01-01 22:10 GMT]
Collapse

Stepan Konev
Stepan Konev  Identity Verified
Russian Federation
Local time: 22:56
English to Russian
Subtitle Edit Overview by Netflix Jan 1

Isn't it Netflix itself that recommends using Subtitle Edit on their website?
See more