Edward Potter
Edward Potter  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 06:39
Member (2003)
Spanish to English
+ ...
Sep 2, 2020

I'm new to WF Pro 5. I'm working on a large editing project and have a few questions and comments:

1) Search/Replace: how do I get keyboard shortcuts? In WF Pro 3 I could hit "R" and "N". For now I am doing a lot of mouse clicking.
2) How do I Replace without jumping to next item? I could do this in WF Pro 3 but apparently not in 5.
3) How do I jump to the first segment? The last segment?

4) When you do a Replace All, it doesn't tell you how many instances w
... See more
I'm new to WF Pro 5. I'm working on a large editing project and have a few questions and comments:

1) Search/Replace: how do I get keyboard shortcuts? In WF Pro 3 I could hit "R" and "N". For now I am doing a lot of mouse clicking.
2) How do I Replace without jumping to next item? I could do this in WF Pro 3 but apparently not in 5.

4) When you do a Replace All, it doesn't tell you how many instances were replaced. Can this be fixed?
5) You have to click out of a segment to see a misspelled word underlined. Can this be fixed?
6) I can't highlight different parts of a segment by holding down the Ctl key. Can this be fixed?

[Edited at 2020-09-03 08:17 GMT]
Collapse

Hans Lenting
Hans Lenting
Netherlands
Member (2006)
German to Dutch
That intuitive? Sep 3, 2020

No questions at all?

Edward Potter
Spain
Member (2003)
Spanish to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
It was blank Sep 3, 2020

Hi Hans.

Somehow the text of my original post got deleted. Luckily my handy Ditto Editor had copied it so I just pasted it back in.

Any ideas on my questions?

Wolfgang Schoene
Wolfgang Schoene  Identity Verified
France
English to German
+ ...
Wordfast Pro 5 Basic Questions 2 Sep 3, 2020

Edward Potter wrote:

4) When you do a Replace All, it doesn't tell you how many instances were replaced. Can this be fixed?