Subtitling Tutorial
Thread poster: nOOb
nOOb
nOOb
English to Portuguese
Nov 10, 2005

Hi. I'm Gabriel and I'm a newbie here and I'd like to make a subtitling tutorial, all the technical parts.
All I've seen on the internet were stupid tutorials.
I don't know if someone still uses a special device for that.
I didn't have time to search the forum about this tutorial.
I'll finish with my english course last year so I'll be able to FACE a translation course.
We gotta think in a really good font!
I got a question for you guys:
If I want to su
... See more
Hi. I'm Gabriel and I'm a newbie here and I'd like to make a subtitling tutorial, all the technical parts.
All I've seen on the internet were stupid tutorials.
I don't know if someone still uses a special device for that.
I didn't have time to search the forum about this tutorial.
I'll finish with my english course last year so I'll be able to FACE a translation course.
We gotta think in a really good font!
I got a question for you guys:
If I want to subtitle movies, am I obligated to use a special device? Because subtitling in computers is REALLY better!
I also worked on anime fansubs (for anime subtitling) and I know how to use FX effects on subtitles.

Correct me if I'm rude.
Collapse

Juan Jacob
Juan Jacob  Identity Verified
Mexico
Local time: 05:42
French to Spanish
+ ...
Yes, quite rude. Nov 10, 2005

You just finished an "English" course.
You "want" all you need, and the best of it, and "you don't have time to look after it".
"You want to subtitle movies"... 35 mm? Impossible. Need a lot of money to do that.

Yes, subtitling on a computer is quite easy. Stik to it for the moment.
Best of lucks.

Dan Marasescu
Dan Marasescu  Identity Verified
Romania
Local time: 13:42
Member (2003)
English to Romanian
+ ...
Article on subtitling Nov 10, 2005

We don't have a tutorial, but you can read an article for beginners here: http://www.proz.com/doc/32