Sylvia Schlacher
Sylvia Schlacher  Identity Verified
Austria
Local time: 15:02
English to German
+ ...
Mar 2, 2012

Hi eveybody,

I am new to the software EZtitles and would need your help.
I have done some jobs for a client (translating voice-overs for a TV show) and now they asked me to do the "off setting". I have tried to find out how to do this in EZtitles but did not really find a helpful function, also I went through the manual but there was nothing that seemed helpful.

What the client wants me to do is adjust the time codes to the video which has "coming up"-sequences a
... See more
Hi eveybody,

I am new to the software EZtitles and would need your help.
I have done some jobs for a client (translating voice-overs for a TV show) and now they asked me to do the "off setting". I have tried to find out how to do this in EZtitles but did not really find a helpful function, also I went through the manual but there was nothing that seemed helpful.

What the client wants me to do is adjust the time codes to the video which has "coming up"-sequences and commercial breaks in the source version but not in the target version (i.e. they cut them out).

Anyone any clue?

I'd be most grateful.

Thanks,
Sylvia
Collapse

Faustine.Rou (X)
Faustine.Rou (X)
Local time: 14:02
English to French
... Mar 2, 2012

Hi Sylvia,

I think what the client meant was that they're going to give you a video and a subtitle file that doesn't match the video exactly and you'll have to retime the subtitles to match the video.

I don't have EZtitle, but I know that off-setting means to change the timing of all the subtitles with one click. You can delay them all, or make them all come earlier.

Try and find in the EZtitle manual what this function might be. It might not be called "off
... See more
Hi Sylvia,

I think what the client meant was that they're going to give you a video and a subtitle file that doesn't match the video exactly and you'll have to retime the subtitles to match the video.