Thread poster: Christina Fonthes (X)
Christina Fonthes (X)
Christina Fonthes (X)
Local time: 17:11
French to English
+ ...
Mar 9, 2011

Hello

I am still new to Proz and I am still updating my profile.
I noticed there is an option to input a student orgainisation. Are there any organisations in the UK for aspiring/student translators; are there any affiliated with the ITI, IoL etc..

Thank you in advance

Lucia Leszinsky
Lucia Leszinsky
SITE STAFF
Have you checked the ProZ.com translator organizations directory? Mar 10, 2011

Hello Christina,

Welcome to ProZ.com!

You may want to check translator organizations in the UK here:

http://www.proz.com/translator_associations/

I am not sure whether any of these organizations accepts students, but you can certainly contact them via their records to find out (just click on the small envelope available in each organization
... See more
Hello Christina,

Welcome to ProZ.com!

You may want to check translator organizations in the UK here:

http://www.proz.com/translator_associations/

I am not sure whether any of these organizations accepts students, but you can certainly contact them via their records to find out (just click on the small envelope available in each organization record page).

Hope this helps!

Kind regards,

Lucía
Collapse

Attila Piróth
Attila Piróth  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 18:11
English to Hungarian
+ ...
IAPTI Mar 10, 2011

Lucia Leszinsky wrote:

I am not sure whether any of these organizations accepts students, but you can certainly contact them via their records to find out (just click on the small envelope available in each organization record page).

Hi Christina, hi Lucia,