Student users-only topic

MA Translation and Interpreting at Westminster: part-time or full-time
Thread poster: KiaraF
KiaraF
KiaraF
English to Italian
Jul 26, 2010

Hi everybody,
I am an Italian student and I'll start a MA in translation and interpreting next September.

I'd like to know if any of you attended this course and if you could can share your experience. I would love to get in touch with some former or current students of translation and interpreting.

I still haven't decided whether to take the full-time or part-time option. I would like to work while studying, but it seems like this course is really demanding and
... See more
Hi everybody,
I am an Italian student and I'll start a MA in translation and interpreting next September.

I'd like to know if any of you attended this course and if you could can share your experience. I would love to get in touch with some former or current students of translation and interpreting.

I still haven't decided whether to take the full-time or part-time option. I would like to work while studying, but it seems like this course is really demanding and doesn't leave you much time for a job. Is it true or do you think it is possible to manage a part-time job while taking the course full-time ?

Thank you in advance for any advice you'll give me and any thoughts you'd like to share on that.
Collapse

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

Moderator(s) of this forum
Fernanda Rocha[Call to this topic]

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

MA Translation and Interpreting at Westminster: part-time or full-time

CafeTran Espresso
You've never met a CAT tool this clever!

Translate faster & easier, using a sophisticated CAT tool built by a translator / developer. Accept jobs from clients who use Trados, MemoQ, Wordfast & major CAT tools. Download and start using CafeTran Espresso -- for free

Buy now! »
Trados Studio 2022 Freelance