Egor Shapurov
Egor Shapurov  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 08:29
English to Russian
+ ...
May 4, 2019

Hello everyone,

I started learning Amharic a few weeks ago, and would like to start reading as soon as I can - probably in a few months.

Does anyone know where I can find classic fiction books/audiobooks in Amharic? I am still unable to search for it myself because I do not understand Amharic, but in a few months I would need it, and, as my experience shows, there is a certain shortage in this area in case of the languages of less developed countries.

I wou
... See more
Hello everyone,

I started learning Amharic a few weeks ago, and would like to start reading as soon as I can - probably in a few months.

Does anyone know where I can find classic fiction books/audiobooks in Amharic? I am still unable to search for it myself because I do not understand Amharic, but in a few months I would need it, and, as my experience shows, there is a certain shortage in this area in case of the languages of less developed countries.

I would totally buy a copy of Lord of the Rings in Amharic (a digital copy - so I can copy and paste to the dictionary at once without having to type it) if there is one.

Thank you very much in advance.
Collapse

Michael Newton
Michael Newton  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 02:29
Japanese to English
+ ...
Fiction in Amharic May 4, 2019

If you google "books in Amharic" you should be able to find something. This will lead you to www.ebay.com which also has books in Amharic. Amazon India (amazon.in) also has several hundred titles. A good university library should lead you to what you want. You could also make contact with Ethiopians in your area.

Egor Shapurov
Egor Shapurov  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 08:29
English to Russian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
. May 4, 2019

Michael Newton wrote: