Thread poster: Luna Jungblut
Luna Jungblut
Luna Jungblut  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
English to French
+ ...
Dec 12, 2016

Hello fellow interpreters,

This is an issue I have been trying to tackle for quite a bit of time... Maybe some of you are in the same situation and can help?
I am registered as sole trader and normally resident in the UK. I am a translator and conference interpreter from English and Spanish into French.
With my job, I tend to be based in France, in the UK as well as in Spain for longish periods of time (two weeks to three months, for example...).

I have a Eu
... See more
Hello fellow interpreters,

This is an issue I have been trying to tackle for quite a bit of time... Maybe some of you are in the same situation and can help?
I am registered as sole trader and normally resident in the UK. I am a translator and conference interpreter from English and Spanish into French.
With my job, I tend to be based in France, in the UK as well as in Spain for longish periods of time (two weeks to three months, for example...).

I have a European Health Insurance Card to cover emergency treatment in Europe should I need it... However, I would be interested in getting a more specific insurance for self-employed nomads like me... There is so much information that I am unsure how to tell the good stuff from the bad stuff.

Do you have a health insurance, or a travel insurance to cover your own health and/or your business?

I would love any insight you might have,

Thank you kindly,
Luna Translations & Interpreting.
Collapse

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Health / Travel insurance for self-employed me

Trados Studio 2022 Freelance
The leading translation software used by over 270,000 translators.