Marco Dozzi
Marco Dozzi  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 14:40
German to English
+ ...
May 16, 2016

Hi everyone,

I'm still new to proz, and I'm wondering whether responding quickly to a posting for a project enhances one's odds of being selected for the project. Do employers tend to have a "first-come, first-serve" approach, or do they more frequently wait until the end of the bidding window to select who to offer a project to?

Thanks!

Michael Newton
Michael Newton  Identity Verified
United States
Japanese to English
+ ...
Bid quickly May 16, 2016

Agencies tend to wait for the lowest bid and then move.

yogim
yogim
Arabic to French
+ ...
I still looking for the answer May 16, 2016

I rarely get an answer, even thanks for your bid!

I am disappointed because I can not understand what are my mistakes?

Good luck and be Patient.

Regards

Yogim

[Edited at 2016-05-16 06:17 GMT]

Harishankar Shahi
Harishankar Shahi  Identity Verified
India
Member (2014)
English to Hindi
+ ...
Many follow "first come first serve" and most only search for lowest price May 16, 2016

Many agencies look for "first come first serve" without thinking that everybody couldn't be online all the time.

And one more thing I have found here that most of agencies only search for cheaper rates, without thinking about quality, very often it effects outcome, but I think agencies have care, even they have nobody who even understand the other language. It is very common for Hindi language market, even now overseas companies are following the same as well as Indian agencies.

Maija Cirule
Maija Cirule  Identity Verified
Latvia
Local time: 21:40
German to English
+ ...
If you are not ready May 16, 2016

Marco Dozzi wrote:

Hi everyone,