QA Tool?
Thread poster: Suzanne Chabot
Suzanne Chabot
Suzanne Chabot
Local time: 06:50
Arabic to French
Jan 11, 2020

Hello

I am looking for a free QA tool. I read about Translate5 but I really don't know how to use it. I am not good with computers.

Can someone recommend me something good?

Thank you so much for all your help

Regards

Suzanne

Samuel Murray
Samuel Murray  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Local time: 12:50
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
@Suzanne Jan 11, 2020

Suzanne Chabot wrote:
I am looking for a free QA tool.

What do you want the QA tool to do? Or, what do you want to do with it?

I read about Translate5, but I really don't know how to use it.

As far as I can tell, Translate5 is more of a translation project management tool combined with a built-in translation environment (online CAT tool) and not a QA tool, although it may have some QA related features (as do most other CAT tools as well).

https://confluence.translate5.net/display/TFD/Overview%20of%20features

Suzanne Chabot
Suzanne Chabot
Arabic to French
TOPIC STARTER
Translator Tool box book reference Jan 11, 2020

Hello,

I just found this name in the Translator Tool Box book at the section about QA and I went to the website but I do not understand how it works. That is why I am asking...

I tried Xbench before for free, I liked it, but I cannot afford to pay for it. I would like a free tool.

Does someone know about a free QA tool?

DZiW (X)
DZiW (X)
Ukraine
English to Russian
+ ...
? Jan 12, 2020

Suzanne, you specified
Software SDL TRADOS
, so why don't you like the built-in CAT check? They both verify almost* the same types of mistakes.

Furthermore--
Is Xbench 2.9 really free of charge?
Yes, Xbench 2.9 can be used free of charge. The Xbench 3.0 licensing program does not apply to Xbench 2.9.

Suzanne Chabot
expressisverbis

Suzanne Chabot
Suzanne Chabot
Arabic to French
TOPIC STARTER
Good to know Jan 12, 2020

Hello,